Ayodhya Case Verdict is finally out and the Supreme Court has given their judgment. The 70-year-old land case has finally resolved and the dispute has ended. A five-judge Constitution Bench was set up for the verdict. Here is a list of all the five judges.

Chief Justice Of India Ranjan Gogoi

CJI Ranjan Gogoi is the current and the 46th Chief Justice Of India. He has dealt with several landmark cases, this included National Citizens Register as well. He has also been criticized for some of his judgments.

Justice Ashok Bhushan

Justice Ashok Bhushan’s career began as an Advocate on April 6, 1979, with the Bar Council of Uttar Pradesh. He was also the 31st Chief Justice of Kerala High Court. He was elevated as Judge of the Supreme Court of India in May 2016.

Some of the important cases in which he was involved are Constitutionality of the Aadhaar Act, Special Status of Delhi, Judicial Relevance of Parliamentary Reports, Parsi ex-communication, the Constitutionality of Unlawful Activities Prevention Act Amendment and some more.

Justice D Y Chandrachud

D Y Chandrachud is a former Chief Justice of the Allahabad High Court and the judge of the Bombay High Court. He was appointed Judge of the Supreme Court Of India on May 13,2016.

In 2018, Mr. Chandrachud overturned several laws. This included his father Justice Y V Chandrachud’s 1985 ruling that held adultery to be constitutionally valid.

D Y Chandrachud
Justice S A Bobde

Justice Bobde is going to be the new Chief Justice Of India from November 17, 2019.

After Gogoi, he is going to be the successor and is elevated as a Judge of the Supreme Court on April 12, 2013. He has been involved in several controversial cases apart from Ayodhya.

Some of them are Aadhaar Ordinance, Fundamental right to Privacy, EWS Reservation and Article 370. \

Also Read: Three Years Of Demonetisation: What Impact Did It Have On Indian Economy

S A Bobde
Justice S Abdul Nazeer

Practiced in the Karnataka High Court for over 20 years, Justice S Abdul Nazeer is a well-known name. He was elevated to the Supreme Court on February 17, 2017. He was also on the nine-judge Supreme Court bench which unanimously declared privacy as a fundamental right in 2017.

S Abdul Nazeer

These are the judges involved who will be giving an unbiased verdict on the long-running case.

Also Read: Ayodhya Verdict Will Be Out Soon: Know What Is Actually Happening?

Also Read: Nirav Modi Threatens To Kill Himself If Extradited To India

For the latest news and other trending topics, follow us on InstagramFacebook, and subscribe to our YouTube channel.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here